Historical Commission


  • 8:00 am
  • Second Thursday of each month, unless otherwise noted on the 2021 Annual Meeting Schedule 
  • Committee Meeting Room, 3rd Floor 
    Mount Pleasant Municipal Complex
    100 Ann Edwards Lane
    Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
  • Due to Covid-19, Historical Commission meetings are virtual. Please go to the agenda for the youtube link and way to participate in public comment.
  • If you are interested in serving on the Historical Commission, you may Apply online here.

About the Historical Commission

The Mount Pleasant Historical Commission was organized in 1989. Since then, it has served a variety of functions. The Town of Mount Pleasant Historical Commission promotes the history and culture of the Town by creating opportunities for residents and visitors to experience and enjoy our community's shared heritage. Current Commission members include Rick Gutowski, Patrick Morrissey, Brian Blalock, Deborah Sutherland, Courtney Theis, and Theresa Gordon. Sign up for Notify Me to receive all news and notifications about the Historical Commission and Mount Pleasant. Also, follow us and tag us on Instagram @mtpleasanthistory and #mtpleasanthistory!
If you are interested in sharing your old photos, short stories or oral histories, check out the History Sharing submittal guidelines. Check out the current inventory in our History Room!